Sonny Hill Honored for Years of ‘Giving’

January 9, 2019

Philadelphia Sports Hall of Famer (HoF) Sonny Hill has been named recipient of this year’s Ed Snider Lifetime Humanitarian Award from the Philadelphia Sports Writers Association (PSWA). Snider was the 2013 recipient. Hill joins Phillies pitcher Aaron

Read More

Jalen Brunson PSWA Amateur Athlete of the Year

January 7, 2019

The PSWA is THRILLED to name Jalen Brunson our Amateur Athlete of the Year. Brunson won two titles in three years with Villanova Basketball and earned the John R. Wooden Award and Naismith Men’s College Basketball Player

Read More

Ray Didinger Named Stan Hochman Award Winner

November 22, 2018

Joining the ever-growing dais at the annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association dinner, taking place at the Crowne Plaza in Cherry Hill on Monday January 21st, 2019 (tickets on sale here): longtime Football Hall of Fame sportswriter, broadcaster,

Read More